I am little and God is big.

It’s funny how I try so hard to be so in control. It’s all a total misconception. As if the plan I have for my life, or the anxiety that sets in when my plan fails, is really what is leading. How many times has MY idea of what would be best been a total failure? How many times have I questioned myself and my worth when that happens?

And EVERY time, without fail, God is on the other side, picking up the pieces. Showing me the way. The way to where He is, the way I really want to be going. Everything works when I go that way. Sometimes its painful, but much less so than the way I have been stubbornly trying to go.

Lord, one day I will finally learn how to seek you before I try my way. Thank you, Jesus, that you love me anyway.

“Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.” 1 Peter 5:7

Leave a Reply

